skip to Main Content

Edina wins Queens Award for Enterprise


Edina, Europe’s leading and fastest growing supplier of power generation equipment for renewable energy have been awarded The Queen’s Award for Enterprise for 2014.

Edina CHP engineThe directors and staff of Edina are highly honoured to be awarded such a prestigious accolade which is seen as the highest endorsement of their dedication and professionalism to providing a sustainable solution to the worlds growing climate problems.

The proven technology and depend- able service offered by Edina are now recognised as being class leading across the world, leading to an ever increasing export market potential for the company’s UK manufacturing production facility.

Statement from The Queens Award Team:

Edina UK Limited wins an Innovation Award for the design and operation of power generation from the anaerobic digestion of organic waste.


Excellently engineered and of novel design, the new products are highly efficient and reliable. They provide customers with financial and environmental benefits. The cost savings through generated energy and the returns on investment in installation are better than from other renewable energy sources.


They give security of supply and protection against rising energy prices. Power generation efficiency is higher than most UK power stations. Being on-site, the plants provide significant levels of useable heat. Compared with coal-fired power stations, they emit significantly fewer greenhouse gases.

CHP Unit 2


About the Queen’s Award

Approximately 160 Queen’s Awards have been announced this year for outstanding business achievement in the fields of International Trade, Innovation and Sustainable Development. Winners of The Queen’s Awards can expect an invitation to attend a special reception at Buckingham Palace. They can also use The Queen’s Award Emblem in advertising, marketing and on packaging for a period of five years as a symbol of their quality and success. The awards are made annually by HM The Queen, and are only given for the highest levels of excellence demonstrated in each category.

Back To Top